Fabulously Out There

Putting the Fabulous in East Boston since 2005 -I have written about my life, my dog(s), my sex life, my my love life, my dating, my non-dating, my job searches and my soul searches since 2005. This is my space and my opinions. I use my space freely and voice my opinions freely. I call my readers possums, cause it's a cute word, not because they aren't fabulous and stunningly handsome and beautiful. :)

Chelsea-by-the-Sea September 9, 2009

Filed under: Boston,Chelsea,east boston,east boston; me,east boston; boston — englandia @ 12:47 pm

Who would have thought that I would ever find a place to shop in Chelsea? Now, don’t stone, tar and feather me, but Chelsea is a bit run down, no?

I think the location is great and there are some parts that are really pretty. Chelsea also has some great affordable condo-development, but it does not have a connection to the T (it’s bus, then T) and I never feel save there. I can’t imagine walking my dogs there at night and feeling comfy.

That being said.

Behold my heart. The new Market Basket is open and may I just say it went from rags to riches!

30+ cash registers.

photo 3

ALL OPEN.

photo 4

ALL WITH A BAGGER. A bagger in white shirts and black pants. Well stoked. The fresh fruit/veggie section is DIVINE. Lots of good stuff and the prices? Well, I say cheaper than Shaw’s.

While I do love myself my Trader’s Joe’s, the closest to my house is 7 miles away. This place is only 2 miles and I have friends who go there, so I think I might frequent it more often than not.

One thing puzzled me though:
photo 2
But hey….always learning something new ;)

 

3 Responses to “Chelsea-by-the-Sea”

  1. san Says:

    Beef Feet Bags? I am confused.

  2. Maribeth Says:

    I love Market Basket! In fact, just got home from there!

  3. Steffi Says:

    Ha ha. That’s great!
    I am still busy reading all the Blogs and posts I haven’t red during August, so I am late in commenting.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.