Fabulously Out There

Putting the Fabulous in East Boston since 2005 -I have written about my life, my dog(s), my sex life, my my love life, my dating, my non-dating, my job searches and my soul searches since 2005. This is my space and my opinions. I use my space freely and voice my opinions freely. I call my readers possums, cause it's a cute word, not because they aren't fabulous and stunningly handsome and beautiful. :)

Planning Stage: Bedroom August 21, 2009

Filed under: dating,sex,Uncategorized — englandia @ 5:31 am

Now, things are moving along and while there are some obstacles in the road, I am hopeful that these will be taken care of in the next few weeks.

That’s why I decided to mentally focus on what I will do with my fabulous new condo.

The bedroom

Currently painted in an off-white….now, are you sitting possums? Your head possum here decided to keep it that way! YES! Can you imagine? I am going from a fuchsia bedroom to a WHITE bedroom. I figure since the rest of the condo will be extremely colorful, might as well do the right thing and keep this simple.

Bed: My current bed which is black and awesome and shit, IKEA apparently doesn’t love it anymore, cause I can’t find the photo on the website.

Nightstand: White, my current one and amazing Target find, which was slightly damaged when I bought it for $15 ;)

Dresser: Black, my current one which looks like this: 74473_PE191625_S3I will purchase two of these:
4114J0AQV1L._AA400_…to place under my very big and LONG window. I need extra storage and this is perfect for such. I intend to use it for line storage.

Linens: My current lines, which are all white. I dislike other colors. And frankly, I could use some new ones. If you want to send me a moving gift, let the head possum know ;)

I will buy new pillows for my bed and am a big fan of black and white boldness like here:
HA1-0004-02-19-2T-1
BonBonPillowChartrs23inF9
I still have to decide on the accent color (ignore the green in the color above, that ain’t happening). It’s probably something insanely wonderful like FUCHSIA or orange or so.

Art: Art is going to be awesome and I won’t tell you yet. I have a great plan using some new art work.

Man: Finding a good man would totally benefit my decoration. Really and specifically in my bedroom. You possums know how I feel about well qualified bedroom candidates. So I am in the process of interviewing a few. He needs to fit in the theme however ;)

Tomorrow I will focus on my future living space. Or maybe the day after tomorrow or so. I am actually not comfortable thinking about this stuff, because, jesus, nothing is final until you hold the keys in your hand, possums.

 

6 Responses to “Planning Stage: Bedroom”

  1. Not So Little Woman Says:

    Like. Very much. Also, already got you moving present. :)

    • fabulouslyinboston Says:

      YAY for moving gifts. Happy that you are so positive. I am positive too, but these potential delays are nerve wrecking.

  2. Angel Says:

    I think the man should match the accessories in the room..bold and black! lol!

    • fabulouslyinboston Says:

      This will go done as the best comment in a long time. Since I happen to be completely non-discriminatory and will pursue the suggestion ;)

  3. Brenda Says:

    Love the black and white theme, very chic!

  4. Marcia Says:

    “Acting as if” always works for me….it will for you, too. Love the design plan, and how easy it will be to change out with bright color accents. Great choice.
    and…..of course, the man should match the decor!! LOL


Leave a Reply

