Fabulously Out There

Putting the Fabulous in East Boston since 2005 -I have written about my life, my dog(s), my sex life, my my love life, my dating, my non-dating, my job searches and my soul searches since 2005. This is my space and my opinions. I use my space freely and voice my opinions freely. I call my readers possums, cause it's a cute word, not because they aren't fabulous and stunningly handsome and beautiful. :)

Thank your Girly parts doctor Day August 27, 2009

Filed under: sex — englandia @ 12:44 pm
Tags:

I have written before how much I adore my fabulous girl doctor, I mean, how often do you actually look forward to going to see that one?

Exactly my point. Now, I am not exactly looking forward to the exam part, but hell, I am looking forward to worship her again and saving my sanity and more important my fabulous lingerie collection.

Two years ago I went to her and told her that I felt like a 10 year old. My boobs were basically taking on water like the Titantic, hurt like hell and so on and so forth. After blogging about this, my mother read the post and insisted for a good 10 minutes that I MUST be pregnant.

As usual, Mama Fabulous did not take a simple “not possible” as an answer and, after 10 minutes of her ranting, I ended up screaming into the phone that HELL, I need to have sex to be pregnant and the last time I had sex was like, 5 months ago and it was with someone we want to call “whussy asshole with great arms who fights fires for living.” And, oh, Mama Fabulous, between condoms and the pill, I am pretty sure pregnancy is not an option.

When I stopped my rant to take a breath, Mama Fabulous said: “Maybe it’s an ectopic pregnancy?”

Selective hearing, that woman.

I digress.

So, I went to my girly parts doctor and she switched my pill and voilà….my lingerie collection was saved. There is nothing more annoying than seeing so many pretty bras go to waste.

Boobs were back in check.

Of course, this past year I just stopped having sex cause it’s just way too much trouble, oh no wait, cause I don’t like sleeping with assholes. Right.

I kind of forgot taking birth control, which is also a great reason to stop at making out with someone who later turns out to be an asshole and, you know, guess what.

Titanic was back in town and doc to the rescue.

I will now go and thank her again for saving my sanity, because a girl can only buy so many minimizer bras.

Happy Thursday!

 

10 Responses to “Thank your Girly parts doctor Day”

  1. Charlotte Says:

    Glad that you have such a nice one. I dread going, so, in my I-don’t-want-to-be-pregnant days, I opted for an IUD and loved it (the NON-hormonal one, BTW).

    Sleeping with assholes? Only when biological necessity calls.

  2. Maribeth Says:

    IU go in a month to a new doctor. She specializes in menopause. Now how did that happen? That I’m actually old enough to have those issues? Well, I am, so guess she will be saving my life here, before I so a menopausal flip-out!

  3. NSA IW Says:

    I need some new bras, like asap. By next week. Where do you shop?

    • fabulouslyinboston Says:

      I would highly recommend:
      The Lord & Taylor on Boylston..they carry some of my favorite lines, including Betsy Johnson and Elle McPherson bras……also, Macy’s Downtown actually has some decent and fun ones.
      :)

  4. Alison Says:

    I’m glad to say that I love my girl doctor, too. It’s never a pleasant experience, but it makes it better when you’ve got a great doctor.

    And I agree, the Macy’s downtown has a pretty decent selection. Unfortunately for me, my girls are too big to fit into all the super fun bras.

    • fabulouslyinboston Says:

      Hmmmm…I am in the D section, or DD when the girls are being Titanic water laden…..Let me know if you want to get together for drink Friday night? Ecco’s or so. :) If you are still feeling bleh.

  5. Not So Little Woman Says:

    Heehee. This reminds me of the time I started lactating. Shocking, as my ex and I were in the throes of passion when it happened. For a second we got scared we were pregnant, but then the doctor said it was just my body adjusting to the pill. Phew.


Leave a Reply

