Fabulously Out There

Putting the Fabulous in East Boston since 2005 -I have written about my life, my dog(s), my sex life, my my love life, my dating, my non-dating, my job searches and my soul searches since 2005. This is my space and my opinions. I use my space freely and voice my opinions freely. I call my readers possums, cause it's a cute word, not because they aren't fabulous and stunningly handsome and beautiful. :)

What’s the worst thing that could happen to a German? September 14, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — englandia @ 1:34 am

Inability to plan.

I don’t do so well when I can’t plan and when I can’t properly plan something as vital as a move.

Seller said Thursday repairs would be done Friday.

Friday comes and goes.

Seller said Saturday.

Saturday comes and goes.

Sunday? Whatever. Nothing happened.

Translation: I highly likely won’t be able to close next Friday because my bank needs my letter stating I am happy with the repairs on Monday morning.

So maybe I close the following Monday or Tuesday or what not, but REALLY. WHAT THE FUCK.

This is beyond annoying. The little evil German heart is out in full force. I am ready to take them done.

Tomorrow, I will call the seller’s agent directly. The seller’s agent is really doing all of it, so I am just going to have a little chat with him. So we shall see what the fucking hold up is.

I don’t like waiting like this.

Assholes.

 

5 Responses to “What’s the worst thing that could happen to a German?”

  1. san Says:

    ARGH. How annoying.

  2. Maribeth Says:

    Oh that is just too much. It would be making me crazy to. What is wrong with people?

  3. Steffi Says:

    Oh no. Thats so annoying. I hope you get answers soon!

  4. charlotte Says:

    Grab them by the cajones, girlfriend, and don’t let go until the repairs are done!

  5. miss crazy Says:

    OMG that is totally like me and my kitchen with my brother. it killed me to not know when EXACTLY he’d get it done so i could plan around it. first “date” went and so did the second and third one. finally, the kitchen got (not even completely but mostly) done one day before the move. i HATE not being able to plan… so yes, i am THAT german. hope you will know things for sure soon!


Leave a Reply

