Fabulously Out There

Putting the Fabulous in East Boston since 2005 -I have written about my life, my dog(s), my sex life, my my love life, my dating, my non-dating, my job searches and my soul searches since 2005. This is my space and my opinions. I use my space freely and voice my opinions freely. I call my readers possums, cause it's a cute word, not because they aren't fabulous and stunningly handsome and beautiful. :)

The day is here September 18, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — englandia @ 11:08 am

There are a few slighlty intense and crazy things going on in a short period of time.

Most importantly, I close at 10 am this morning.
And I think here and realize holy shit. Holy shit. Holy shit.

The last three days have been incredible. The workshop I attended thanks to my work profoundly impacted me in ways I probably can’t tell yet and the people I have met did the same. At the end of it I broke down in tears.

And now I am about to embark on one more life changing event. A vision I set 4 years ago when I said that I will own my own place before I turn 35.

And holy shit. I am not sure I really believed when I said that. But I set forth that vision for me and here I am.

At the beginning of the year I said “It’s my turn”.

One of my workshop facilitators walked up to me after the workshop and she said “It’s time.”  and I told her about my “motto” and I started crying and she said “You have done your karmic work. Your are arriving and it’s time.”

That is what it feels like. I feel very emotional about this today. And thanks to all of you for your support and love, unwavering and real and always there and always ready to listen through my ups and downs and trials and triumphs.

Tonight I am going to knock back a Martini or two at Ecco’s. If you are around, stop by and celebrate with me.  :) I will knock those back after painting my bedroom, so I might be covered in white paint ;)

Thank you all for your friendship. :)

 

15 Responses to “The day is here”

  1. Amanda Says:

    YAY!!! Have fun today. Enjoy the feel of the keys to YOUR new home in your hands. :-)

    See you tomorrow!!! (Seriously, though–what time?)

  2. marcia Says:

    What an amazing accomplishment! Congratulations on bringing your vision to life. You are a great inspiration.
    Sounds like the conference was perfectly timed.
    Smooth sailing for the closing. Cannot wait to hear how much you love your new place. Much happiness to you.

  3. Stefanie Says:

    This is so exciting!!! You totally deserve those martinis!!!

  4. Not So Little Woman Says:

    Can I tell you how proud I am of you? How excited I am for you? How much I admire what you’ve accomplished? Like I told you yesterday, you are one brave, fantastic woman. I can’t wait to get my butt to Boston and celebrate with you in your brand new home.

    Do you hear that noise? It’s the jingling of your keys in your purse.

    And the workshop. Well. Yes. AWESOME in more than one way.

    I love you and I am so happy for you.

  5. Deirdre Says:

    Congratulations! Sometimes it’s easier to get too bogged down by what you don’t have than to celebrate what you have accomplished. You have achieved a lot, and it’s great you are celebrating it!

  6. Maribeth Says:

    So proud of you, Fabulous! You are one hell of a woman! I am honored to count you as my friend!!!
    Steps up on box: “BRAVO”!!!!!!

  7. kim Says:

    i wish i could celebrate with you. i will in spirit. i have tears in my eyes (i’m a whiner like that) because i’m so happy for you! xoxo

  8. charlotte Says:

    You ROCK! My gosh, I wish I had your follow-through and your kickass ‘tude. Super HUGE FABULOUS congratulations!

    And I wish I could say I’ll have anything before I turn 35. Heck, “when I was your age” … nah, not even going there.

  9. Stewart Says:

    GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. Amy Says:

    Congratulations my friend! I am so very excited for you and Proud of you!!!!!

  11. Melissa Says:

    I am so happy for you!! Wish I had read this earlier, I was down in Somerville visiting the daughter and could have come and joined the celebrations!

  12. G Says:

    Congratulations! As you may know, last night was NY’s eve and I hope this is the beginning of an absolutely wonderful year for you. Shana Tova!

  13. blonde4real Says:

    Congrats on the home purchase! Haven’t read in awhile (thought you went MIA when really it was me! ha). Can I get the password? :-) kbaginski@gmail.com

  14. Tiffany Says:

    Oh, hooray for you! Viva la Fabulous!

  15. san Says:

    OMG! This is just wonderful! xoxo


Leave a Reply

