Fabulously Out There

Putting the Fabulous in East Boston since 2005 -I have written about my life, my dog(s), my sex life, my my love life, my dating, my non-dating, my job searches and my soul searches since 2005. This is my space and my opinions. I use my space freely and voice my opinions freely. I call my readers possums, cause it's a cute word, not because they aren't fabulous and stunningly handsome and beautiful. :)

Tantric it is! October 14, 2009

Filed under: dating,sex,Uncategorized — englandia @ 10:57 am

Anybody who believes that the way to a man’s heart is through his stomach flunked geography.  ~Robert Byrne, quoted in 1,911 Best Things Anybody Ever Said, 1988

I have sex in my life. Clearly this is not a shocker to anyone.

I have made love, had sex, fucked, screwed, you name it. I have had loving sex, kinky sex, crazy sex, sustaining sex, mediocre, drunk, bad, “size does matter”, brilliant, smart, love sex, make-up, homecoming, good-bye, I love you  – all kinds of sex.

But I have come to the conclusion that tantric is the way to go. Now, tantric can’t be done every day, but damn, after having my first tantric experience, I realized how royally fucked, literally and figuratively, this realization is.

Trust me on this one. I have definitely had some amazing love-making/sex what not in my life, but add to that this level of depth and spiritual connection and things happen to your mind, body, soul and spirit you cannot describe.

Wasn’t it enough that I need a guy who is up for all kinds of freaky mischief? No. That wasn’t enough. Now I decided that I want a spiritual connection to top of it, that when you call it “sex” or “love making” it still  cheapens what you experienced together.

AWESOME.

Because it’s been SO EASY already to find an interesting, intelligent, witty, well-traveled, “weltoffen” European or American or non-American. Been a blast. ;) I mean, seriously. Now I decided I also want to need someone who is spiritually capable of connection a few layers deeper than what’s normal.

Love it. ;)

But hey, no one has ever gotten anywhere from not trying. ;) Could be fun. Anyone know any candidates, send them my way. ;)

So possums, what do you think? Probably that I should start dating someone long enough to HAVE sex and go from there, no? hehe.

 

6 Responses to “Tantric it is!”

  1. charlotte Says:

    Yup, tantric. A lot of work, but hey …

    One thing to consider when dating: Most guys aren’t necessarily tuned in to that sort of thing but have continued the wham-bam-thankyou-ma’am approach they developed when they were teens, so it might take some teaching. Or joint exploring. Or maybe even a seminar …

    • fabulouslyinboston Says:

      I think you can tell if people are willing to go deeper on the spiritual level. Tantric sex doesn’t come from nothing, but the willingness to connect on a deeper level is something you can figure out pretty easy.

  2. Maribeth Says:

    Okay, I’m not sure I know what Tantric Sex is. Have I missed something?

  3. Not So Little Woman Says:

    I’ve never had that experience. But would sure like to try. :-)

    With my track record, though, I’d settle for “understands me and satisfies me in bed”. Anything after that, is a plus!

  4. tobeannounced Says:

    I loved your last line, because most of the way through this entry I was thinking: “First, I’d just like to find another guy worthy of having sex with!!”

  5. Ulli Says:

    Hehe:-) Caity, soooo with you!


Leave a Reply

