Fabulously Out There

Putting the Fabulous in East Boston since 2005 -I have written about my life, my dog(s), my sex life, my my love life, my dating, my non-dating, my job searches and my soul searches since 2005. This is my space and my opinions. I use my space freely and voice my opinions freely. I call my readers possums, cause it's a cute word, not because they aren't fabulous and stunningly handsome and beautiful. :)

There is a backpack in my closet… November 10, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — englandia @ 1:26 am

…and it’s empty.

Today a co-worker said to me if I had packed and I said no, it would be a very quick packing until I realized that I need enough underwear for 14 days.

“But you don’t wear underwear,” she said.
No shit. I have probably 14 bras, but 14 excellent panties? Hmmmm….

God, I love blogging and Twitter. YES YES, I hate panty lines! If I had a rock hard ass, maybe I would wear some of my skimpy panties, but I happen to have softer booty action and will not go with panty lines.

They also happen to be uncomfortable and hot in the summer.

That being said.

I AM going to cover all of my bits up in India.

Therefore, what I am bringing, my mental list, now written down:

Jeans – one for travel, one for events (dressy jeans)
Adventure nylon pants from Eddie Bauer (L.O.L)
1x shorts
2 dresses that are more meant for beach cover up, but I have worn these to work. No v-neck, straight neckline and below the knee
Associated wrap cardigan
Jean jacket
t-shirts
bathing suit
Rain jacket
Comfy shoes for walking
1 pair of nice shoes for partaaaaay

And underwear.

And then:
Toiletries
malaria medication
Diahrrea worst case scenario pills
Fever meds
Vitamins
SPF 50 for body and face

Voila.

Oh right.

Socks maybe……and my yoga pants and long sleeve sweaters.

Hm. Maybe a bring a bit less. It’s only 15 days.

People are often surprised at how this clothes whore can downsize. I can easily wear the same pair of jeans for 2 weeks. I don’t care. So this shouldn’t be a huge issue. T-shirts? Don’t love wearing them, but have a few. Will handle.

I want to leave.

If you pray or, you know, talk to someone or something, say a few positive words for my mom as she had some odd symptoms and is getting checked out Wednesday. :) Thanks!

 

7 Responses to “There is a backpack in my closet…”

  1. Melissa Says:

    although I have yet to find a brand that totally works for me, my daughter, along with several women I know, swear by the undies that are more like boys undies (sorry, not remembering what they are actually called). I would think they would solve the panty line problem? And I am embarrassed to admit that I pack more for a 2 nite stay than you are packing for 2 weeks – but I’m sure I could do it if I had to!!

  2. Steffi Says:

    I bought a whole lot of undies from GAP during our US Holiday. And I love them!! They are by far the best fitting ones I had in ages. If I would have known how much I would love them I would have bought a lot more.
    But we are going to London in December, and they have GAP as well. :-)

    I will think about your mother on Wednesday! I hope everything will be ok!

  3. kim Says:

    i don’t think i could ever go without panties. i’d feel so naked (duh!) down there and can’t imagine being comfy… also, sending a whole lotta positive vibes to your mom. they should get there fast since it’s not that far from here! :)

  4. stefanie Says:

    I am glad I am not the only one who can wear the same type of jeans for two weeks straight. :)

    I will be thinking about your mom!!!

  5. Emblita Says:

    No sandals?
    Hope your mom is okey! Send her my love

  6. NSA IW Says:

    I have a couple of pairs of these:
    http://www.rei.com/product/732004

    Quick dry, easy-wash undies in cute colors and styles – you could just bring 2-3 pairs of these instead of 14 pairs of regular ones..wash them in the sink at night and they are dry by morning.

  7. tallredamanda Says:

    Your underwear issues never fail to amuse me.

    How about the fact that until probably late last week it had not occurred to me that *I* would need to pack for staying at your house for two weeks. HA!

    Granted, my house is 20 minutes from work so would be easy to run down and grab anything I might need, but I don’t want to have to do that a lot.


Leave a Reply

