Fabulously Out There

Putting the Fabulous in East Boston since 2005 -I have written about my life, my dog(s), my sex life, my my love life, my dating, my non-dating, my job searches and my soul searches since 2005. This is my space and my opinions. I use my space freely and voice my opinions freely. I call my readers possums, cause it's a cute word, not because they aren't fabulous and stunningly handsome and beautiful. :)

And she’s back November 30, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — englandia @ 1:11 am

My darling possums,

I am back. Ecstatic to see my two canines who have thrived and been in happy, happy Happyland under Tall Red Amanda’s care.

Also heavy-hearted a bit that the time of self-reflection and experiencing completely new things is over. And while those things can continue at home, we all know that 480 work emails easily distract.

There will probably be many posts about India this week. I took a ton of photos, so many posts will be password protected, hence, you should email me if you don’t have the password.

In a few words though: India is fascinating, colorful, exhausting, dusty, polluted, rich, poor, contradictory, confusing, beautiful and I will definitely be back. I had the pleasure of experiences a few things not many people get to do. I mean really:

1. Visit two town that aren’t really tourist towns.
2. Stay with wonderful caring and warm Indian hosts who took such good care of me!
3. Attend an Indian 4 day wedding event that easily had over 7000 guests.
4. Be a tourist in Goa among other tourists, but still on a remote beach.

:) More tomorrow. Snuggling up now.

 

7 Responses to “And she’s back”

  1. Marcia Says:

    Welcome Home! Thought of you and your trip often and it sounds like it was very interesting and rewarding. The doggies must be so so happy you are home, too.
    Looking forward to reading about the trip!

  2. Maribeth Says:

    Welcome back, sweetie. I sure missed you!

  3. charlotte Says:

    So glad you’re back and so happy and relaxed! Can’t wait to hear all those fabulous stories.

  4. Amy Says:

    Welcome back! I missed you and can’t wait to hear all about your trip!

  5. kim Says:

    welcome back. it’s good to hear you had such a great time! :)

  6. susanne Says:

    Welcome back, missed your posts alot and cannot wait to hear about India…
    Susanne

  7. san Says:

    Welcome home. dear! Good to have you back! ;)


Leave a Reply

