Fabulously Out There

Putting the Fabulous in East Boston since 2005 -I have written about my life, my dog(s), my sex life, my my love life, my dating, my non-dating, my job searches and my soul searches since 2005. This is my space and my opinions. I use my space freely and voice my opinions freely. I call my readers possums, cause it's a cute word, not because they aren't fabulous and stunningly handsome and beautiful. :)

I wish… December 9, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — englandia @ 12:55 pm

I could tell you guys how much I love this condo.

But I also wish I could tell you guys how frustrating it is to find all these little things wrong……and then I wish I just had 10K laying around so I don’t have to deal with a douchebag of a contractor who did the renovation and is supposed to fix all this for zip. But then, try to coral that asshole to do the repairs.

Now one of my living windows is nicely leaking water. FANTASTIC. I am so pissed. 6 minutes til 8 am until my phone contractor terror will start.

Or I will call my own contractor. To have him stop by. This morning. To fix this. Asap. There must be some shit they can slap onto it. I can see where the water is coming in. Temporary fix, I know, but that’s what I need right this second.

 

3 Responses to “I wish…”

  1. marcia Says:

    Hoping it is fixed by now. This is a nasty day.
    Wishing you contractor resolution. It is a tough one to deal with but I bet you will handle it well.

  2. Not So Little Woman Says:

    Ugh. The “joy” of homeownership. I really hope you can get all of this fixed. Maybe we need to get you a massage gift certificate at the end of this so you can reward yourself after this mess?

    Good luck with the contractor!

  3. Maribeth Says:

    Yeah, you give him hell! I detest contractors!


Leave a Reply

