Fabulously Out There

Putting the Fabulous in East Boston since 2005 -I have written about my life, my dog(s), my sex life, my my love life, my dating, my non-dating, my job searches and my soul searches since 2005. This is my space and my opinions. I use my space freely and voice my opinions freely. I call my readers possums, cause it's a cute word, not because they aren't fabulous and stunningly handsome and beautiful. :)

Ahh…the venting December 22, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — englandia @ 1:56 pm

Oh my darling possums, so nice to hear your comments.

I did feel like a partial ass, but then again NOT.

Let’s see. Instead I went to my wonderful city yesterday and spent 110 Euro, which translates to close to $200 which was not really planned….but hey, it HELPED. Retail therapy, what can I say.

Will have to post photos of fantastic deals I found.

However, FINDING a deal in Germany is basically as difficult as finding Fabulous Dog enjoying a rain shower. Everything is SO expensive.

One lady told me an Ed Hardy T-shirt is like 80 Euros. Uhm.

Oh yes. You are right. A t-shirt from the company the biggest douchebag of 2009 wears:

Costs over $120….Can anyone say BUSINESS OPPORTUNITY? You can get that shitz at TJMAX for $24.99! HOLY HELL. Maybe I do need to start a little import business. ;) I kid. Kind of.

Anyway. There you have it. Expensive is the key word. However, I did get a great Christmas gift from my parents, which I will use constantly in Boston due to the cold winter and I found myself a few deals, even in Germany.

It’s nice to be home, but I miss my Lani very much and I miss my condo as well and my friends. My friends here are all at work, but I will see one of them tomorrow, maybe two. And then the rest during the Christmas celebrations. Also the entire family will show up for my dad’s 85th.

Remaining positive here. I want to post some photos, hopefully before Christmas…I am sure I have the cable thingy somewhere in my suitcase. :)

 

One Response to “Ahh…the venting”

  1. Amanda Says:

    Awwww…Fabulous Dog in the rain. Hehehe. Did I tell you how rainy it was while you were in India? Dude was not impressed.

    Yes, please come back soon–your friends miss you too!! <3


Leave a Reply

