Fabulously Out There

Putting the Fabulous in East Boston since 2005 -I have written about my life, my dog(s), my sex life, my my love life, my dating, my non-dating, my job searches and my soul searches since 2005. This is my space and my opinions. I use my space freely and voice my opinions freely. I call my readers possums, cause it's a cute word, not because they aren't fabulous and stunningly handsome and beautiful. :)

Dreams April 23, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — englandia @ 6:04 am

Holy hell, possums. I have been having some very vivid dreams lately. And let me tell you, they aren’t nightmares, but they are pretty close. In addition, may I just add that when I took the damn malaria pills in India, that were supposed to bless me with vivid dreams, i didn’t dream shit. No Colin Firth in a loincloth at my bedside. Zip. NOTHING.

Last night I had a horrible dream. I dreamt that one of my friends was killed in a car accident on her way to visit me. I mean, it was SURREAL. And the fucking dream went ON and ON and ON. From flying to the funeral with a group of friends, to meeting the parents I never met (ever) and on and on. To griving and crying. All included. Very vivid.

This is not fun at all. I woke up rather bewildered and not pleased that my system would come up with such a shit dream. Awful.

Sure hope that’s a joke.

For example, another SHIT dream I had a few weeks back was that Lani had a cut on her right ear. And you know dogs, every time she’d shake her head, it would be messy and the vet in the dream said “If you can’t get her to stop shaking her head, we might have to amputate the ear.”

Uhm.

Last week Lani suddenly presented with a swollen area on her ear that felt like a cyst/water bubble. Went to vet, who was all “Yeah, that’s a leaking vessel in there” and basically no infection. She nicked it, LITERALLY, with a needle and clear fluid came out and that was that.  Not exactly a CUT, but SHIT. No fun. Even Englishman was all “dude, odd dream” cause I told him about the first one when I had it.

On that note, unrelated, the bubble is back and I decided that I will not pay $53 for my vet to spray some disinfectant on it and prick it with a needle. I’ll do it myself. Nurse friend is bringing one time use needle…..naturally if it returns AGAIN after this treatment, I will go back to vet.

Anyway. SHIT dream. AWFUL. AWFUL.

 

4 Responses to “Dreams”

  1. Maribeth Says:

    Oh I hate those sort of dreams. Have had them over the years. Yes, I would take Colin Firth in a loincloth any day!

  2. charlotte Says:

    Sorry about that dream. I remember one nightmare I had when I was like 8 or 9–that Grandpa, Grandma, and I had stopped at a rest stop by the woods, Grandma went off to pee and suddenly came running towards the car, chased by wolves. Grandpa, threw me in the car and locked the doors, so Grandma and the wolves wouldn’t get in, and I saw Grandma being mauled. By wolves. In my dream. Did I mention I was 8 or 9? Still remember that dream, and it freaks me out every time.

    As to the ear: Ginsberg had something like that on his pinna, too. Same vet procedure. The area became a little bumpy and calcified later on, but nothing big or bad came of it. Hope this resolves itself after the second needle stick. Give Lani a hug from me.

  3. Amy Says:

    I’ve been having crazy intense dreams lately too. Epic with narratives. Bizarre. and somewhat creepy but at least w a hottie in them to keep me entertained.

  4. Shayze Says:

    That dream sounds awful! Hoping you never have one like that again.

    As for Lani, just make sure you disinfect well and lance it from the side, not down.


Leave a Reply

