Fabulously Out There

Putting the Fabulous in East Boston since 2005 -I have written about my life, my dog(s), my sex life, my my love life, my dating, my non-dating, my job searches and my soul searches since 2005. This is my space and my opinions. I use my space freely and voice my opinions freely. I call my readers possums, cause it's a cute word, not because they aren't fabulous and stunningly handsome and beautiful. :)

News? Come on, Channel 5! June 17, 2010

Filed under: Boston,WTF — englandia @ 5:50 am

So, some dude walking his dog saw a fire fighter wash his personal motorboat in the firefighting house garage.

….took a photo with his iphone.

…send it to Channel 5.

…wants to remain anonymous (WHUSS).

Seriously, I am happy they are not doing lines of coke and drinking gallons of beer. ;) Since I know that the latter actually does happen, the former I know nothing about.

In this case my verdict would be : Channel 5, stop with this BS so called news during my morning breakfast. Firefighters do sit around a lot and WAIT to help US. I know that during the day they do fire inspections and what not, but at night? Give me a break. Boring is the word if nothing’s happening.

I mean, no one sends a photo of the fire station in the South End where the TV room is on street level and the guys watch the Celtics at night. I have walked by there more than once and, if windows open, have asked for the score. So what if someone washes his car at night with so much downtime. Ridiculous report.

Oh my god! THE WATCH TV AT WORK WHILE THEY WAIT FOR AN EMERGENCY IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT.

Dude who took that photo should be happy he has firefighters close by.

 

Leave a Reply

