Fabulously Out There

Putting the Fabulous in East Boston since 2005 -I have written about my life, my dog(s), my sex life, my my love life, my dating, my non-dating, my job searches and my soul searches since 2005. This is my space and my opinions. I use my space freely and voice my opinions freely. I call my readers possums, cause it's a cute word, not because they aren't fabulous and stunningly handsome and beautiful. :)

Eastie is digging out! January 13, 2011

Filed under: Boston,east boston; boston,eastie,snow — englandia @ 8:44 am

For real!

That was some snow, wasn’t it?

I woke up yesterday at 4 am or something like that and hello, there was definitely a snow storm….see, since the last few times they announced snow it was along the lines of “hey, I might win the lottery………..or I might not”….so I wasn’t so sure….however:

A little later:

This morning on my walk  people were busy digging their cars out. Makes me so happy I don’t have a car! I did help my neighbor yesterday to dig his out though, so I do pay it forward, possums.

And yeah, don’t fuck with the parking! They are serious about that ;)

Alas, high Boston:


Happy digging out!

And my favorite from this morning….look at how the snow stuck to the building:

 

3 Responses to “Eastie is digging out!”

  1. Marcia Says:

    WOW….they weren’t kidding about SNOW yesterday, although the Cape got spared. We had huge wind and about 4-5 inches with bad roads.
    Nice of you to help the neighbor, but then I would have expected nothing less.
    So happy for you!

  2. Melissa Riley Says:

    Oh how it makes my heart sing that the steaming kettle is still there? Last time I was there (holy shit, 10 years ago?) it was a Starbucks…does the kettle still steam? That is one of my favorite childhood landmarks growing up!!

  3. Steffi Says:

    Love it. :-)Looks great!

    Here all the snow is gone. We had 11 degree on the weekend and sun.
    But the snow will be back.


Leave a Reply

