Fabulously Out There

Putting the Fabulous in East Boston since 2005 -I have written about my life, my dog(s), my sex life, my my love life, my dating, my non-dating, my job searches and my soul searches since 2005. This is my space and my opinions. I use my space freely and voice my opinions freely. I call my readers possums, cause it's a cute word, not because they aren't fabulous and stunningly handsome and beautiful. :)

You have to leave the city of your comfort and go into the wilderness of your intuition. What you’ll discover will be wonderful. September 27, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — englandia @ 12:02 am

It’s been a beautiful day in Boston today.
Absolutely crisp and clean and perfect weather.
My day has been so successful and I adore that feeling. Let’s see what I did:

1. Got up at 6 am, took the dogs on an 1 hour long walk, then to my old place for cleaning.
2. Cleaned, bagged up trash, consolidated things I still need to move (not much) and went through every room to say thanks for being there. That felt really good.
3. Got home. Waited for Comcast dude.
4. Comcast dude installed cable and internet.
5. Cleaned out 3 boxes.
6. Installed my blinds in the bedroom which were way more complicated than my bamboo blinds.
7. Finished installing bamboo blinds in living room.
8. INSTALLED CLOSET SYSTEM. Well, the start of it. I only got a hanging rod so far to ensure that I can actually install this right. This is HUGE.
9. Transferred clothes!!!!!!
10. Hung two paintings.
11. Brought one painting to shop to get restretched.
12. Talked to a good friend who helped me put some things in perspective.
13. Talked to another awesome friend who did the same.
Now just sitting here and thinking of gratitude. Also waiting for two friends to come over for un vino tinto.

We are home. Photos to come soon.

 

3 Responses to “You have to leave the city of your comfort and go into the wilderness of your intuition. What you’ll discover will be wonderful.”

  1. Steffi Says:

    Thats great and I am really happy for you that the move went good and you like your new place.
    To many, many good years there!!

  2. NSA IW Says:

    OooOOOoooo ELFA changed my life!! Hooray for hanging rod. So excited for you!!!


Leave a comment